• 805-389-6407
  • 4660 Mission Oaks Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93012
  • Mon - Fri: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Social Science

The major purpose of social science education is to prepare students to be humane, rational, understanding, informed, and participating citizens in a diverse society and in an increasingly interdependent world–students who will continue to progress toward a just society.

Contacts

Shawn Near Ι Social Science Department Chair
(805) 389-6537
shawn.near@oxnardunion.org

Matt Doyle
(805) 389-4661
matthew.doyle@oxnardunion.org

Brendan Garrett
(805) 385-5786
brendan.garrett@oxnardunion.org

Donna Maygren
(805) 389-5412
donna.maygren@oxnardunion.org

Victor Palazuelos
(805) 484-6297
victor.palazuelos@oxnardunion.org

Chris Quinn
(805) 389-6693
chris.quinn@oxnardunion.org

Holly Regalado
(805) 389-4277
holly.beckman@oxnardunion.org

Tawney Safran
(805) 389-6953
tawney.safran@oxnardunion.org

Bryan Staples
(805) 389-6973
bryan.staples@oxnardunion.org

Patricia Valenteen
(805) 389-7368
patricia.valenteen@oxnardunion.org

Courses

  • Geography
  • AP Human Geography
  • World Civilizations 2
  • U.S. History 3
  • AP U.S. History
  • AP European History
  • American Government 4
  • Criminal Justice 4
  • Economics 4
  • AP Microeconomics
  • Psychology
  • AP Psychology