• 805-389-6407
  • 4660 Mission Oaks Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93012
  • Mon - Thu: 8:00 am – 2:00 pm, Fri: Closed
EnglishSpanishChinese (Simplified)FilipinoVietnamese

Adolfo Camarillo High School

EST. 1956

Social Science

About

The major purpose of social science education is to prepare students to be humane, rational, understanding, informed, and participating citizens in a diverse society and in an increasingly interdependent world–students who will continue to progress toward a just society.

courses

  • Geography
  • Ethnic Studies
  • AP Human Geography
  • World Civilizations 2
  • U.S. History 3
  • AP U.S. History
  • AP European History
  • American Government 4
  • Criminal Justice 4
  • Economics 4
  • AP Microeconomics
  • Psychology
  • AP Psychology

Recommended Materials

Shawn Near

Department Chair
(805) 389-6537
shawn.near@oxnardunion.org

Holly Beckman-Regalado

Teacher
(805) 389-4277
holly.beckman@oxnardunion.org

Brendan Garrett

Teacher
(805) 385-5786
brendan.garrett@oxnardunion.org

John Foster

Teacher
(805) 389-4333
john.foster@oxnardunion.org

Heidi Kuehn

Teacher
(805) 389-4878
heidi.kuehn@oxnardunion.org

Donna Maygren

Teacher
(805) 389-5412
donna.maygren@oxnardunion.org

Jessika Unterberger

Chris Quinn

Teacher
(805) 389-6693
chris.quinn@oxnardunion.org

Tawney Safran

Teacher
(805) 389-6953
tawney.safran@oxnardunion.org

Bryan Staples

Teacher
(805) 389-6973
bryan.staples@oxnardunion.org

Patricia Valenteen

A book and paper on the table.