• 805-389-6407
  • 4660 Mission Oaks Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93012
  • Mon - Th: 9:00 am – 2:00 pm, Closed Friday
EnglishSpanishChinese (Simplified)FilipinoVietnamese

World Language

About

The study of foreign language develops proficiencies, knowledge, and attitudes that cannot be acquired through the study of other subjects. Such proficiencies, knowledge and attitudes are essential to understanding the political motivations of other nations and are crucial to appreciating and accepting cultural and individual diversity within the United States.

To attain these proficiencies, knowledge, and attitudes, students should be encouraged to begin foreign language study early in their academic careers. Their foreign language education should continue throughout their entire educational career, with the district making every effort to provide each semester enough teachers credentialed in the target language to accommodate all of the students who enroll for study in that language.

courses

  • French 1
  • French 2
  • French 3
  • French 4
  • AP French
  • German 1
  • German 2
  • German 3
  • German 4
  • AP German
  • Spanish 1
  • Spanish 2
  • Spanish 3
  • Spanish 4
  • AP Spanish

Anna Soberanis

Department Chair
(805) 389-7366
anna.soberanis@oxnardunion.org

Roberta Castro

Teacher
(805) 389-7366
roberta.castro@oxnardunion.org

Adrienne Denny

Teacher
(805) 389-6695
adrienne.denny@oxnardunion.org

Jesus Duran

Teacher
(805) 389-4699
jesus.duran@oxnardunion.org

Sylvia Garcia

Teacher
(805) 394-4797
sylvia.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Francesca Gurney

Christina Stevenson

Asher Stolte

Teacher
(805) 385-5959
asher.stolte@oxnardunion.org

Fan scarves and a big hat hanging on the wall.